QuickTopic free message boards logo
Skip to Messages

TOPIC:

3rd base slide

7
Jeff Tenbarge
10-14-2017
02:48 PM ET (US)
Runner that was going towards second is returned to first-he was there at the time of the pitch---"time, that's interference" runner at third is out, batter-runner is out..runner from first is returned to base he had acquired at the time of the pitch...
6
Isaac
10-14-2017
12:22 PM ET (US)
Runner going to 3rd is out as well as the BR. R1 returns to 1st.
5
LeRoy
10-14-2017
11:53 AM ET (US)
I see interference at third... runner out at first. I'd put the runner on first back on first, since he was not at second when the interference occured.
4
Jeff Tenbarge
10-14-2017
11:25 AM ET (US)
ray, where would you place the runner that started on first?
3
Ray
10-14-2017
10:50 AM ET (US)
Yep. The forced runner is out on the force. The batter runner is out on the interference.
2
Jeff Tenbarge
10-14-2017
10:21 AM ET (US)
Obviously we are using federation rules to make our decision
1
Jeff TenbargePerson was signed in when posted
10-14-2017
09:38 AM ET (US)
Who do you call out on this play? Where do you place runners after the play? How do you verbalize the call? click to see video...


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EamYChA9zlc

Print | RSS Views: 31 (Unique: 25 ) / Subscribers: 0 | What's this?