QuickTopic free message boards logo
NOTICE: QuickTopic is shutting down soon. Learn more.
Skip to Messages

TOPIC:

Umpire hit by batted ball...

3
BWild
01-25-2018
07:11 AM ET (US)
This is a case of the base umpire not being “ready” ... on his toes ready for the ball to be hit right at him if it happens.
Ball is dead. BR goes to first, runners advance if forced
2
Isaac
01-24-2018
02:54 PM ET (US)
Ball is immediately dead and BR is awarded 1st, R1 goes to 2nd & R3 stays at 3rd. If infield would have been playing in and it passed an infielder 1st then hit the umpire then ball would remain live.
Edited 01-24-2018 03:32 PM
1
Jeff TenbargePerson was signed in when posted
01-24-2018
01:12 PM ET (US)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WhQozLZmXzY

Click the link to watch video-
Questions. What is the call? Is the ball dead or alive? What is the call if the infield was in and the umpire decided to play behind the infielders and the ball passed the infielders and hit umpire?

Print | RSS Views: 130 (Unique: 104 ) / Subscribers: 0 | What's this?