QuickTopic free message boards logo
NOTICE: QuickTopic is shutting down soon. Learn more.
Skip to Messages

TOPIC:

interference?

3
Jeff TenbargePerson was signed in when posted
05-10-2018
01:00 PM ET (US)
Leroy, please cite a federation rule where the coach has a choice on this play to take the result or the interference...hint-look on page 44 of the rulebook
2
LeRoy H.
05-10-2018
12:26 PM ET (US)
the batter stepped out of the batters box infront of the throw. He may not have intended to interfer with the throw, but he did. The ball remains live, and the umpire can wait to see the results of the play to make a ruling.. In this case, there is only a runner on First, but if there was multiple runners there could be a double play...or if one runner scores and there is an out, the coach can take his choice of the play or the interference.
1
Jeff TenbargePerson was signed in when posted
05-10-2018
12:06 PM ET (US)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UvfRgceOHD0

Apply federation rule to this play. Do you have interference? What are the options after the call? Is it an automatic dead ball if you call interference?
Cite federation rules...what do you have on this play?
Click on the link above to view the video...

Print | RSS Views: 117 (Unique: 86 ) / Subscribers: 1 | What's this?